An Inspiritional Afternoon

I had a dreamy, fashionable and inspirational afternoon in the MOMU (Museum of Fashion) in Antwerp.

Through the years, I have learned some important things about myself, yes ladies and gentlemen, I present to you a cliché : wisdom really comes with age 😉

I now know that doing cultural events really calms me down and offers me a perspective in an, often much too busy, head. So when I got the chance from the wonderful Belmodo-team to go to the exposition of ‘MOMU Now : Contemporary Fashion out of the MOMU Collection’ in Antwerp while I was actually in the middle of a moving-painting-situation, I decided to dive in and got a swim in the museum’s closet. I saw the selection out of 25.000 high-fashion pieces. Oh my word, Mrs Museum (you got to be a woman, period): I’m officially jealous!

Halssnoer
Heaven Tanudiredja , ‘Pavane for a dead Princess’

 

Flower print dress
Peter Pilotto

 

Duffelcoat
Christian Wijnants
FullSizeRender[1]
Nicolas Ghesquière for Balenciaga
FullSizeRender
Veronique Branqhuino
Nudie Cohn
Raf Simons with Sterling Ruby

 

Gala
Rochas door Olivier Theyskens

 

Lingerie2
Veronique Branquinho voor Marie Jo L’Aventure
Lingerie
AF Vandevorst voor Marie-Jo L’venture
Geef een reactie

